Stop Safely Now warning and no regen after vacation

Ford Focus Electric Forum

Help Support Ford Focus Electric Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jasper7821

We went on vacation for a week and my car had the update before we left and it all seemed fine.
I left the car plugged in and after two days I couldn't connect to it anymore.
I got home and started it and it gave me the Stop Safely Now warning. I turned it off and got out and locked it and then tried again and same thing.
I still couldn't connect to the car so I deleted the car and re-added it but it still didn't see it.
So I deleted it again and chose to not keep the memory and start from fresh.
I was frustrated so I did a master reset that I saw when scrolling through the menus.
Finally I was able to see the car on my phone but don't have access to the remote control, vehicle info, key personalization, Trip&charge log,trends, and battery lever alert.
Maybe I have to wait until the 2nd conformation until I get full access.

But I just took it to the store and there's no regen when coasting or braking. Even in the power screen it shows power coming our of the battery when driving and also when braking where before the lights would go into the battery when braking or coasting.
So I think something got messed up with the regen when I did a master reset.

Anyone else have an issue like this ?
My car worked 100% perfect until I took it in for the update.
It's a 2013 and I've had it for less than 2 months and have 3,000 miles. (seems like the mileage is also adding faster than it should but that's another story)

Did you try pulling any fuses to reset various modules (like if remote isn't working pull the telematics fuse).

If you're really adventurous you could just disconnect the negative terminal on the 12V battery for a few minutes to reset the entire car.