2013 FFE lease

Ford Focus Electric Forum

Help Support Ford Focus Electric Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

naterry

Hi, I have requested few quotes from different dealerships for a lease of 2013 FFE. All quotes I got are very similar to what ford.com provides (MSRP - $9,750 incentive). 2 years and 3 years residual percentage are 52% and 45% respectively. The monthly payments (with $1,500 upfront, told this is not the down payment) are $560 and $453 (everything included) for 2 and 3 years leasing. Is this the best deal for 2013 model now?

This is my first time to lease a car. Any input helps. Thank you.

Wow,

I'd hate to see you overpay. We just picked ours up from an east coast dealership. Albeit , its a 2012, although i don't this the model changed at all except for the addition of a few colors. Ours had 1500 in options (leather, diamond white paint). We put down 2500 - which included fees, dmv, first months payment. and are paying 199 on a 24 month lease with 12000 miles per year.

klusters said:
Wow,

I'd hate to see you overpay. We just picked ours up from an east coast dealership. Albeit , its a 2012, although i don't this the model changed at all except for the addition of a few colors. Ours had 1500 in options (leather, diamond white paint). We put down 2500 - which included fees, dmv, first months payment. and are paying 199 on a 24 month lease with 12000 miles per year.

FYI, the 2013 model year is actually missing things like the garage door opener and the rain sensing wipers.

Ford is offering major rebates to dealers to move their 2012's. My suggestion would be to find the closest dealer with more than one '12 in stock, let them know you are ready to make a deal right away, describe to them the terms of the deal that others are getting and ask if they are willing to match it. Good luck!

klusters said: