MyFord Mobile totally wigging out

Ford Focus Electric Forum

Help Support Ford Focus Electric Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jmueller065

Wow for the past 12 hours MyFord Mobile has been totally wigging out on me:
A few weeks ago I was trying to figure out an issue with the radio so I did a master reset (which removed my car from MFM). When I re-added the car I never got the 2nd prompt after 24 hours but everything worked.
Last night/this morning I get the following sequence of events:
  • An automated e-mail from MFM and the app saying "your car has been removed from MFM due to master reset processing" (last night)
    I re-added the car late last night and acknowledged the first prompt in the car
    This morning I awake to the same automated e-mail about the car being deleted
    I re-add the car a 2nd time and acknowledge the prompt in the car
    Guess what appeared immediately in my inbox: "Your car has been deleted..."
    If I try to re-add my car within about 30 minutes from that e-mail I get an error saying that the car hasn't been registered
    lather, rinse, repeat

Update: What else can I try?
I know: I'll do another master reset--couldn't hurt and maybe it will clear some condition in the car.
Perform master reset, add car to MFM again...boom instant e-mail back from MFM: Car removed due to...
arrgh!
Ok what else haven't I tried? (Since the issue seems to be with MFM and not the car I haven't attempted pulling the telematics fuse)
Ahha: I'll create a new MFM account and register the car to that.
Well so far that appears to be working: No instant e-mails back, the car seems to be sticking in the new account and waiting for the 2nd confirmation after 24 hours.
Very strange (I really didn't care about losing any history in MFM because all that history had useless values in it!).