Page 2 of 2

Re: Value Charge and Go Time Seems Broken

Posted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 9:24 pm
by tkdbrusco
Hey Everyone. I got it to work. I had to do a workaround but it works. Here's what I did.

1. I rebooted the sync with a master reset.
2. I set all value times to 1AM - 7AM (as suggested to avoid the midnight issue)
3. Plugged in and noticed that it kicked on for like 5 minutes, then it shut off and waited until 1AM.

I'm still not sure what the go time impacts. Is it only cabin conditioning or will it delay the charge as well.

I find it stupid that I need to reset the whole system or do some silly workaround for midnight to get this to work. I may try the sync 2.3 update and saw what changes.

Re: Value Charge and Go Time Seems Broken

Posted: Sat Nov 25, 2017 6:51 am
by spirilis
tkdbrusco wrote:Hey Everyone. I got it to work. I had to do a workaround but it works. Here's what I did.

1. I rebooted the sync with a master reset.
2. I set all value times to 1AM - 7AM (as suggested to avoid the midnight issue)
3. Plugged in and noticed that it kicked on for like 5 minutes, then it shut off and waited until 1AM.

I'm still not sure what the go time impacts. Is it only cabin conditioning or will it delay the charge as well.

I find it stupid that I need to reset the whole system or do some silly workaround for midnight to get this to work. I may try the sync 2.3 update and saw what changes.
GO Times is predominantly for cabin conditioning, but I think it may override the value times if it believes the car won't be charged in time? Can't confirm the last piece since I never use value charge.

Re: Value Charge and Go Time Seems Broken

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2019 8:53 am
by rlsogge
I have the same problem with my otherwise perfect 2017 FFE. SYNC 3, though updated, through Settings > Charge Settings will not hold weekend Value Charge times.
Dealer had car for a week and could not correct problem. Ford needs to address this problem - I hope before my 3 year warranty runs out

Re: Value Charge and Go Time Seems Broken

Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 8:32 pm
by triangles
Value charging and go times rely on the TCU. Pull the F1 Fuse for a few seconds to "reboot" the TCU. That may help.