Took delivery!

Ford Focus Electric Forum

Help Support Ford Focus Electric Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Boni

New proud owner of a FFE - as of last evening. I purchased it at Future Ford of Roseville - which was a positive experience. I phoned them on Tuesday and told them I wanted the leather seats and the White Platinum paint color. They said they had one arriving on Thursday which I could take home on Friday. Then they phoned me back on Wednesday and said I could pick it up Thursday! I love the vehicle. I am most surprised at how nice the leather interior is. I've always had leather interiors, on my Acura (3), Chevy, and Ford Explorer vehicles but this feels much nicer. I am still learning the interface since I was at work all day today. I'll post more ah-hah's as I learn.

Boni said:
New proud owner of a FFE - as of last evening. I purchased it at Future Ford of Roseville - which was a positive experience. I phoned them on Tuesday and told them I wanted the leather seats and the White Platinum paint color. They said they had one arriving on Thursday which I could take home on Friday. Then they phoned me back on Wednesday and said I could pick it up Thursday! I love the vehicle. I am most surprised at how nice the leather interior is. I've always had leather interiors, on my Acura (3), Chevy, and Ford Explorer vehicles but this feels much nicer. I am still learning the interface since I was at work all day today. I'll post more ah-hah's as I learn.
Congratulations! Is this your first EV? What’s it replacing, or is it an addition? Will you commute in it? How far? How are you going to charge it?

Boni, glad to see we got the forum login issues worked out!

Welcome to the forum, and congrats on the car! Did the dealership say if you were the first to buy one from them?